Email Sign-up

All Committees Are Listed Below


The Executive Committee meetings are held at Mt. Calvary Baptist Church located at 608 Horners Lane, Rockville, MD beginning at 7:00 p.m. every second Tuesday of the month.

Upcoming Executive Committemeeting dates:
January 8, February 12, March 12, April 9, May 14, June 11, July 9, August 13, September 10, October 8, November 12, December 10.
General Branch meetings are held every 4th Tuesday of the month in the auditorium at the Carver Education Services Center (CESC) located at 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m.

Upcoming General Branch meeting dates:
January 22, February 26, March 26, April 23, May 28, June 25, July 23, August 27, September 24, October 22, November 26, December 17.


YOUTH COUNCILS  2018 - 2019

Emory Grove Youth Council (78AD)|

Frazier Christian Family (78AC)

President - Mikayla Plummer

Vice-President - Ja'La Lanier

Secretary - Harry Eason

Asst. Secretary - 

Treasurer -

Parliamentarian - Christian Lyles

Youth Council Advisor - Gayle Owens

Circle Youth Council | Montgomery County Youth Council (7722)

Mont. County MD Youth Council Officers:

President - Joshua Holloway

Vice-President - Jessica Holloway

Secretary - Zoe Denito

Treasurer - Aidan Douglas

Parliamentarian - Cayla Bellamy

Youth Council Advisor - kimberly McLurkin-Harris

Youth Council Initiatives

In partnership with the MC Library - installing mini-libraries in local Beauty & Barber shop sites (to encourage literacy among young students)

Presentation on 'Black Lives Matter' - Project event hosted to the MC community.

Montgomery County Youth Council has successful workshop on scholarships and community service. The speakers were Yvonne Nash, representative from the UNCF and Christine Freeman, from the Montgomery County Library

Youth Council meetings are held every 2nd Sunday of the month at: Rockville Library, 2nd floor @ 2:00 pm. Advisors: Kimberly McLurkin-Harris - 301-335-6334 -


Picture #1 - The Youth Council members meet with State Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins to discuss updates on legislation related to students.

Picture #2 - The Youth Council participated in the 2018 NAACP Parent Council Kick-off at Richard Montgomery High School in October.


ACTSO -- Pat Price
Communication/ Press & Publicity -- Patricia Fenn
Community Coordination/ Community Outreach -- vacant 
Economic Development -- David & Phyllis Fagan
Criminal Justice/ Legal Redress -- vacant
Education -- Byron Johns
Freedom Fund Dinner -- Yaminah Leggett-Wells
Health -- vacant 
Housing -- vacant 
Labor & Industry -- Ricky Petty
Membership -- vacant
Political Action -- Faith Blackburne
Religious Affairs -- Rev. & Dr. Sterling/Rosalyn King
Veteran Affairs -- vacant
Women In NAACP (WIN) -- vacant
Young Adults -- vacant 
Youth Council -- Kimberly McLurkin-Harris, Advisor

Youth Work -- Lucy Hayes, Julian Norment, Michelle Scott, Jennifer Dobbins